Hello, Guest

View all US ProductsView all UK Products


Please note: If your order contains a title that is shown as A preorder item, your order will not be shipped until the preorder Has arrived, if you want items that are currently in stock please place a Separate order.

Make A Request


La Toya Jackson

Heart Don't Lie - Expanded

Out of Stock

Release Date:

February 2012

Nº of Discs:


Catalogue Nº



Funkytowngrooves USA


1. Think Twice
2. Heart Don't Lie
3. Bet'cha Gonna Need My Lovin'
4. Private Joy
5. Hot Potato
6. I Like Everything You're Doin'
7. Frustration
8. Without You
9. Bet'cha Gonna Need My Lovin' (Long Version)
10. Bet'cha Gonna Need My Lovin' (Instrumental)
11. Heart Don't Lie (Club Version)
12. Heart Don't Lie (Dub Version)
13. Private Joy (Extended Dance Mix)
14. Hot Potato (12" Version)
15. Hot Potato (Dub Version)

Item Description


We are very pleased to announce we will be releasing the first ever Expanded Edition of Latoya Jackson's 1984 album Heart Don't Lie.

There will be 7 bonus tracks and the release will be remastered from the original tapes.

UPDATE - Release date 27th February 2012 - Now available to Preorder - Preorder price is reduced by $2.00 (£1.20) - Normal price $13.99 (£8.79)

As per usual this will be remastered from the original master tapes

La Toya Jackson has done it all, from television to books, from modeling to philanthropy. But her career didn’t start there – it started in music. This 1984 album, her first for Private-I Records, was her biggest musical success, with three chart singles and a wealth of talented performers on board. Boasting contributions from Kool & the Gang, siblings Janet and Marlon, Andy Summers of the Police and more, “Heart Don’t Lie” is by far the best of La Toya’s early output. Rolling Stone Magazine called the album “admirable,” while The Los Angeles Times called it “her own hard-edged snap, crackle and pop.”
- Matt Emrik 2012